EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Jenny Cortez (Registrar)

cortezj@plhs.us

Louie Barlese (WNC AIDE)

barlesel@plhs.us

Marty Barlese (Maintenance)

barlesem@plhs.us

Myrna Dunn (custodian)

dunnm@plhs.us

John Barlese (custodian) 

barlesej@plhs.us

Marlin patrick (custodian)

patrickm@plhs.us

Mitch Jesse (instructional Aide)

My name is Mitch Jesse and a father of 3 children . I graduated from Tonopah High School in 1986, attended TMCC until 1989, Graduated from UNLV in Dec of 1993 with Bachelor of Science degrees in Clinical Athletic Training and Physical Education and a minor in Health. I have lived in Reno since May of 1994, enjoy various sports activities, coaching football and softball at PLHS, spending time with my children, working out and various hobbies. Lets go LAKERS!!!!

jessem@plhs.us

Gwen Sanchez (Finance)

Hello, my name is Gwendolyn Sanchez. I am currently the Accounts Payable/Payroll Specialist for the Pyramid Lake Jr/Sr High School. I work with employees regarding payroll issues and paychecks. I also work on processing requests such as purchase orders, credit cards, and accounts payable checks and dealing with outside vendors. I have worked for the High School since 2010. I have worked and lived in Nevada my entire life. I am an enrolled member of the Pyramid Lake Paiute Tribe and I am a descendent of the Walker River Paiute Tribe.

I reside in Wadsworth, NV with my husband, George Sanchez Sr, and our two children George Jr. and Carolyn. We also have three grown children, Mary Nelson, Shane Sanchez, and Tatiana Willie; and one grandchild, Asa Nelson Jr., who live in the Reno-Sparks area. I enjoy traveling and participating in various pow-wows and spending time with my husband and kids.

See you on the Pow-wow trail!!!

sanchezg@plhs.us

Rick Whitehurst (Technology)

Hi There,

My name is Rick Whitehurst and I am the Information Technology Specialist. I am over Transportation, Finance and the Special Education Department. The students rarely see me, because I am in the background making sure the Internet and the software that the students use is up to date and running efficiently. I also assist in making sure the schools Network Infrastructure runs smoothly. In other words the staff and students can get on and use the internet. I also wear many other hats to make sure the School and Students have everything they need to enhance their learning and the experience they have at High School. I moved to Reno from Compton, Ca in Oct. 2005 and out to Fernley in June of 2007. I have been married for over 19 years and with my wife for over 22 years. I have 4 boys. A 17 and 15 year old at home and the other 2 live out of state. Between the 2 of them we have 3 granddaughters and 3 grandsons also 1 great grandson. I served in the US Army as a Infantryman/Radio Operator. After my service in the military I went into Private Security off and on for over 20 years and about the same time in the the Technology/Telecommunications industry.

whitehurstr@plhs.us

Tasheena Mix (instructional Aide)

Hello, Laker students and families! My name is Tasheena Mix and I was just hired as a Special Education Aide. I am a member of the Walker River Paiute Tribe, a Washo descendant, and a Nixon community member. My husband is Mark Mix, Jr. and we have two sons, Kirkland and Vincent. We have lived in Northern Nevada for the majority of our time together but had the opportunity to live in Virginia for 10 months, while Mark attended military training. The East coast was awesome (and humid)!

I was raised in Carson City but spent much of my time out here at Pyramid Lake with my grandparents, the late Carman Tobey, Sr. and Floreen Tobey. I attended Western Nevada College and Truckee Meadows Community College, I am still working on receiving my degree. Life with little guys has been busy!

Family has always been a huge priority for me and I am very excited to be working with you all. The energy at the high school is very positive and I am very grateful to be a part of the team in building you up to succeed and encouraging you in school and life!

mixt@plhs.us

Elena Chavez (instructional Aide)

chaveze@plhs.us

Keith Pete (instructional Aide)

petek@plhs.us

Maxine Burns (Instructional Aide)

burnsm@plhs.us

Tina moore (Food Services Manager)

Hello Laker Nation my name is Tina Moore I am the Food Service Supervisor here. I am a Pyramid Lake Paiute Tribal member. I’ve been with the school since 2015 and enjoy cooking and seeing the students every day. I live here in Nixon so I’m close to work which is a plus only because I don’t like driving in the snow. My hobbies are spending time with my grand doggies Baby, Bustie and Marley. I also spend time beading and having fun! Looking forward to another great year here at the school and seeing new faces! Stop by the kitchen and see what’s cooking the next time your here!

mooret@plhs.us

Dehan Dominguez (food Services)

Hello all! I am Dehan Dominguez, a Pyramid Lake Paiute Tribal Member and I will be feeding the students here at PLHS this year. I look forward to meeting new smiling faces this year and feeding them all. So stop by the kitchen and ask “Hey hey hey good looking, whatcha got cooking.”

dominguezd@plhs.us

Tara Crutcher (Office Manager)

crutchert@plhs.us